KFN 2020: Healthy Aging & Sustainable Life
Home  |  Login   |  Sign Up   |  Contact us
2021-05-14
000


  Home > Program > International Sessions
    International Sessions
 
 
International Session Ⅰ. Functional Compound, Probiotics, and Bioinformatics
Oct. 22 (Thu), 13:00-15:00
The human microbiome, diet, and risk of cancer


Jiyoung Ahn
NYU Grossman School of Medicine, USA
jiyoung.ahn@nyulangone.org
Food phytochemicals as key contributors of the vascular health effects of plant foods


Christine Morand
INRAE, University Clermont-Auvergne, France
christine.morand@clermont.inra.fr
Probiotic and the aging brain: evidence and mechanisms


Min-Tze Liong
Universiti ains Malayia, Malaysia
liongmintze@gmail.com
Bioinformatic functional interpretation of patchouli alcohol treatment on metabolic disorders


Byung Whi Kong
University of Arkansas, USA
bkong@uark.edu
International Session Ⅱ. Nutrients Metabolism and Health
Oct. 22 (Thu), 15:20-17:20

Food bioactive compound, diabetes & aging

Yoo Kim
National Institutes of Health & Oklahoma State University, USA
kimyoo76@gmail.com
Therapeutic approaches to modulate intestinal iron absorption during iron deficiency and iron overload

James F. Collins
University of Florida, USA
jfcollins@ufl.edu
Emerging role of androgen and insulin production: implications for diabetes and healthy aging

Franck Mauvais-Jarvis
Tulane University, USA
fmauvais@tulane.edu
Beef consumption and HDL metabolism in men and women

Stephen B. Smith
Texas A&M University, USA
sbsmith@tamu.edu
International Session Ⅲ. Future Food Tech and Health
Oct. 23 (Fri), 11:00-13:00

Unbiased approaches and applications to nutrition research

Jae Kyeom Kim
University of Delaware, USA
jkkim@udel.edu
Current healthy food and beverage trends in Thailand


Sasitorn Tongchitpakdee
Kasetsart University, Thailand
sasitornch7842@gmail.com
What is the new vegan secret food, Aquafaba?


Youn Young Shim
University of Saskatchewan, Canada
younyoung.shim@usask.ca
The taste for health: extraoral bitter taste receptors as new targets for functional foods


Gabriella Morini
University of Gastronomic Science, Italy
g.morini@unisg.it

   
   
Secretariat: KFN 2020,   Tel: +82-51-866-3693   E-mail: kfn3@kfn.or.kr   Business Registration Number: 607-82-07552   Name of Representative: Il-Jun Kang
(47209) 1010 Ho, 993, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan, Korea.   Copyright ⓒ KFN. All rights reserved. The Korean Society of Food Science and Nutrition